Every nurse takes up their post with great love for patients. XIMC offers a very high level of attentive and caring staff members in the nursing department, as well as patient-friendly nurse ratios.

未标题-1_01.png

未标题-1_02.jpg

未标题-1_03.jpg

未标题-1_04.jpg

        Currently, there are 36 beds in XIMC, each with a nursing staff ratio that is  higher than the national standard.

        Full service is guaranteed once the patient is  admitted. A comprehensive discharge follow-up system makes it possible  for every patient discharged from  XIMC to regularly receive health services, long-term tracking and system support from Xiangya Hospital.

        Since the establishment of XIMC, UPMC has dispatched many experts in hospital management, clinical quality and safety, etc. to guide the work in XIMC, and assist XIMC to obtain the JCI certification successfully.

  

        UPMC Nursing Leadership, as well as Quality and Safety experts from UPMC have provided a number of valuable recommendations for XIMC through one-month clinical observations in conjunction with JCI standards and clinical practice. Among them, they  emphasized that a full assessment on the patient should be conducted during  each shift by the primary nurse.

        In order to make the nurses in the XIMC have a better understanding of the process of a comprehensive assessment of patients by nurses in the United States and to learn how to conduct basic physical examination for patients, UPMC experts also  used the PPT instruction to give lectures on related knowledge for all the nursing staff of XIMC  especially the contents of physical assessment, such as how to auscultate heart sounds, breath sounds and bowel sounds as well as abdominal palpation. He Lianxiang, deputy director of XIMC, and Li Xuebing, head nurse of XIMC carried out a visit of the whole process.

        In addition, UPMC Experts also taught the nurses to ask the patient's condition in detail, stimulate nursing rounds, write nursing plan, etc. every day. Through systematic training, all the nurses know more about the patient's condition, have a stronger sense of responsibility and can provide more targeted nursing service.

        After the visit, He Lianxiang, deputy director, said that all the nursing staff of XIMC should have a higher and more comprehensive professional quality, act on international convention, get familiar with the process of comprehensive assessment, master basic physical examination skills and put them into clinical practices proficiently.

        Li Xuebing, head nurse, also pointed out that all the staff of XIMC should receive an examination of full assessment process and physical examination skills so that everyone can provide patients with more quality nursing services, thus reflecting the true meaning of nursing.

每一位白衣天使都满怀对病友的爱走上岗位,在XIMC,超豪华的护士阵容,更充裕的服务时间,让天使笑的更美。

未标题-1_01.png

未标题-1_02.jpg

未标题-1_03.jpg

未标题-1_04.jpg

        我们知道,XIMC目前拥有36张病床,每个病床配备护士已达到三人,超过国家标准近三倍哦。

        一日接诊,全程服务。完善的出院随访制度,让每一个曾经在XIMC住院治疗的病友,都会定期得到来自湘雅的健康服务,长期跟踪、系统保障,帮助病友建立科学的健康理念。


        自湘雅医院国际医疗部成立以来,UPMC已经派遣多名医院管理、临床质量安全等方面的专家前来指导工作,致力于协助国际医疗部顺利通过JCI认证。


  

        来自UPMC东区医院的护士长Tricia和UPMC集团主管质量安全的Debour女士通过在国际医疗部的一个多月的临床观察,结合JCI标准及临床实践,为国际医疗部提出了很多宝贵的建议。其中,Tricia强调责任护士每班都需要对患者进行全面评估。

        为了让国际医疗部的护士们更加形象地了解美国护士对患者进行全面评估的流程,学习如何对患者进行基本的体格检查,Tricia采用模拟音频加PPT授课的方式分批次为国际医疗部的全体护理人员进行相关知识的授课,尤其是体格评估的内容,例如如何听诊心音、呼吸音、肠鸣音、腹部触诊等。湘雅医院护理部贺莲香副主任、国际医疗部李雪兵科护士长全程进行了观摩。

        此外,Tricia还每天手把手地教护士详细询问病情、模拟护理查房、书写护理计划等,在征得患者同意的情况下,Tricia不仅亲身多次演示护理评估的全过程,甚至还主动充当外籍患者,让护士们一遍又一遍地对其进行护理评估与体格检查。通过系统的培训,护理人员对患者的病情更加了解了,责任心也更强了,护理服务更有针对性了。

        整个授课期间,课堂气氛十分活跃,互动频繁,争相学习具体操作方法。课后大家积极讨论、相互练习,大家在熟悉流程的同时也加深了临床英语的运用。

        观摩后,贺莲香副主任表示,国际医疗部护理人员应具备更高、更全面的专业素质,与国际接轨,熟悉全面评估的流程,掌握好基本的体格检查技能并熟练地运用于临床工作中。

        李雪兵科护士长也提出:“国际医疗部护理人员要逐一进行全面评估流程及体格检查技能的考核,做到人人会,为患者提供更加优质的护理服务,体现真正的护理内涵。”